Beverley Antle OASW Scholarship


OASW has established a scholarship through the University of Toronto Factor-Inwentash Faculty of Social Work in memory of Beverley Antle, who was OASW President from 2002 to 2006.

Beverley received her PhD at U of T. As well, she was an Adjunct Associate Professor at the faculty, where she taught courses on health, illness and disability, and integration of research and practice.

Selection Criteria:
Criteria for this endowment fund were established in conjunction with Beverley's family.
To apply, please visit:

Selection Process:

Donations are always welcome and can be made by credit card or cheque.
Cheques should be made out to 
"The Beverley Antle OASW Scholarship" and sent to:

Factor-Inwentash Faculty of Social Work
University of Toronto

246 Bloor Street West
Toronto, ON, M5S 1A1


Established: 2007

Past recipients:
Sara Wojciechowski and Sarah Boyle (2017)
Tamara Froehlich (2012)

Rosie Bell (2011)